Commission to Study the Administration of Guardianships Nevada's Courts Members


The Honorable James W. Hardesty, Chief Justice
Nevada Supreme Court

The Honorable Michael Gibbons, Chief Judge
Nevada Court of Appeals

The Honorable Frances Doherty
Second Judicial District Court
Department 12

The Honorable Nancy Porter
Fourth Judicial District Court
Department 1 

The Honorable Cynthia Dianne Steel
Eighth Judicial District Court
Department G

The Honorable William Voy
Eighth Judicial District
Department A

The Honorable Egan Walker
Second Judicial District Court
Department 2

Becky Harris, Senator
Nevada Legislature 

Jay P. Raman
Clark County District Attorney's Office

Sally Ramm
State of Nevada Aging and Disability Services Division

Kim Rowe
Maupin, Cox, and Legoy

Terri Russell
KOLO Channel 8

David Spitzer
Washoe Legal Services 

Michael C. Sprinkle, Assemblyman
Nevada Legislature

Glenn E. Trowbridge, Assemblyman
Nevada Legislature 

Trudy Andrews
Pacifica Senior Living

Julie Arnold
Southern Nevada Senior Law Program

Deborah Bookout
Legal Aid of Southern Nevada

Kathleen Buchanan
Clark County Public Guardian

Rana Goodman
The Vegas Voice

Susan Hoy
Nevada Guardian Services, LLC

Kim Spoon
Guardianship Services of Nevada, Inc.

Timothy Sutton
Nye County District Attorney's Office

Susan Sweikert
Victim's Advocate

Elyse Tyrell
Private Attorney 

Ex Officio Member  
Christine Smith
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
William S. Boyd School of Law