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NO-CAUSE TERMINATION NOTICE TO VACATE  
NRS 40.251(1) 

 

 

 

TO: ______________________________________ (Tenant) 

 ______________________________________ 

 ______________________________________ 

 

Date of Service: _____________________________ 
 
 
 
 

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that you must surrender and vacate the rental unit 

located at: _____________________________________________________________ 

 
______________________________________________________________________ 

 
You are entitled to a period of: 

 

 _____ 1. Seven (7) judicial days1 after service of this notice to vacate and 

leave the rental unit (because you are a week-to-week tenant).  

NRS 40.251(1)(a)(1).  

 _____ 2. Thirty (30) calendar days after service of this notice to vacate and 

leave the rental unit (because you have a periodic tenancy which is 

not week-to-week).  NRS 40.251(1)(a)(2).  

 _____ 3. Five (5) judicial days after service of this notice to vacate and leave 

the rental unit (because you have a tenancy at will).  NRS 

40.251(1)(a)(3).  

                                                           

1 “Judicial Days” do not include date of service, weekends or legal holidays. 
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 _____ 4. Seven (7) judicial days after service of this notice to vacate and 

leave the rental unit (because your tenancy is subject to Chapter 

118A of the Nevada Revised Statutes and your rental agreement 

will expire or terminate as of ____________________, 20____). 

NRS 40.251(1)(b)(1)(I).  (Applies to week-to-week tenancies.) 

   _____ 5. Thirty (30) calendar days after service of this notice to vacate and 

leave the rental unit (because your tenancy is subject to Chapter 

118A of the Nevada Revised Statutes and your rental agreement 

will expire or terminate as of ___________________, 20____).  

NRS 40.251(1)(b)(1)(II).  (Applies to all other periodic tenancies.) 

 _____ 6. Five (5) judicial days after service of this notice to vacate and leave 

the rental unit (because you have a recreational vehicle lot tenancy, 

pursuant to NRS 40.215(6), NRS 40.251(1)(d).  

 

 

  ATTENTION!  If you fail to vacate the rental unit by ______________, 20____, 

you will be guilty of an unlawful detainer (unlawful possession), and I will start eviction 

proceedings against you. 

 

 

NOTE:  If you are 60 years of age or older, or if you have a physical or mental 

disability, and your tenancy is not week-to-week, you may make a written request to me 

to be allowed to continue in possession of the rental unit for an additional 30 days past 

the time listed on this notice.  You must provide me with proof of your age or disability 

with your written request.  If I reject your request, you have the right to petition the court 

to continue in possession of the rental unit for an additional 30 days.  If the court denies 

your petition, you will be allowed to continue in possession of the rental unit for five (5) 

calendar days following the date of entry of the order denying the petition.  
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ATTENTION!  THIS NOTICE IS BEING GIVEN PURSUANT TO NEVADA 
REVISED STATUTES.  If you do not comply with this notice you will be in 
unlawful possession of the rental unit, and you will be subject to the eviction 
procedures contained in NRS 40.254 or NRS 40.290 et seq.  
 
Dated this _____ day of ____________________, 20____. 

 

      ________________________________ 
 Landlord 
 ________________________________ 
 Address      

  ________________________________ 
 

   ________________________________ 
 Phone 

 
    

 ______________________________________ 
    Signature of Landlord or Duly Authorized Agent 

 
 
     ______________________________________ 
     Print Name of Landlord or Duly Authorized Agent 
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AFFIDAVIT/DECLARATION OF SERVICE 
 

 
On __________________, I served the following document: 
 (Date) 
 
______________________________________________________________________ 

(Name of Document) 
 
at the following time ___: _______ AM / PM and in the following manner: 
 

 
_____ 1. By delivering a copy to the tenant(s) personally, in the presence of a 

witness.  (Server, Tenant & Witness Must All Sign). 

 
  
__________________ ____________________  ____________________ 
Signature of Server   Signature of Tenant   Signature of Witness 
 
 
__________________ ____________________  ____________________ 
Print Name of Server Print Name of Tenant  Print Name of Witness 
 
 
_____ 2. Because the tenant(s) were absent from their place of residence or from 

their usual place of business, by leaving a copy with 

__________________________, a person of suitable age and discretion, 

at either place and mailing a copy to the tenant(s) at their place of 

residence or place of business.  (Attach United States Postal Service 

Certificate of Mailing). 

 

_____ 3. Because the place of residence or business could not be ascertained, or a 

person of suitable age or discretion could not be found there, by posting a 

copy in a conspicuous place on the property, delivering a copy to a person 

there residing, if the person could be found, and mailing a copy to the 

tenant(s) at the place where the property is situated. (Attach United States 

Postal Service Certificate of Mailing). 
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I swear the above is true. Signature:__________________________________ 
 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this ____ day of _________________, 

20____. 

NOTARY PUBLIC  

           OR 

DEPUTY CLERK _____________________________  

 

 

 

 
 
 
Pursuant to NRS 53.045: 
 

 "I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of the State of Nevada that the 

foregoing is true and correct." 

 

Executed on _____________, 20____                            

 

 

 

______________________________ 
Signature 
 

 

______________________________ 
Print Name 
 

OR 
THE FOLLOWING: 


