The Nugget Casino Resort offers a free airport shuttle departing from their Valet parking area every hour, on the hour from 5:00 am to 11:00 pm. The airport shuttle picks up at the airport every hour on the half hour from 5:30 am to 11:30 pm, outside door D of the baggage claim area.
The State has negotiated contracts with Hertz Corporation and Enterprise Rent-A-Car with assurances for: reasonable rates, first-dollar liability insurance without cost, and a full physical damage waiver with no deductible. Should the judge decide to rent a car from any company other than those with whom the State has contracts, AOC will not provide reimbursement for insurance or sales tax. Keep in mind, the judge and/or the judges' court, and not the AOC, will be at risk for collision claims and comprehensive losses (including theft) if a vehicle is rented from a company other than the contracted companies listed below. The fuel purchase option is not reimbursable. Travelers must refuel the rental car before returning to avoid penalty refueling costs. Remember, the receipt for fuel purchase is required for reimbursement. Extra rental accessory options such as roadside assistance, satellite radios, GPS, etc., are not reimbursable expenses.
Check for the specific rates at a given location, since rates may vary. Generally, absent unusual circumstances, AOC will reimburse rental car costs to a maximum of $50.00/day inclusive of fees and sales tax (slightly more per day if more than one person is riding to the Seminar in the same car). Please submit the original receipt with the travel claim.
Hertz Corporation (800) 654-3131
Contract: CDP#88103 / Midsize vehicle $33.00
Enterprise Rent-A-Car (800) 736-8222
Contract: XZ54WNV Pin: NEV / Midsize vehicle $33.00
Personal Vehicle Mileage: Personal vehicle mileage is reimbursed at $.58 per mile, round-trip, for your travel. However, if a less expensive method of travel is available and you are driving for your personal convenience, you will only be reimbursed at the personal convenience mileage rate of $.29 per mile, round-trip, for your travel. Mileage reimbursement is from the official work station or home, whichever is less; use MapQuest mileage estimation from your office or home to your home airport or the Seminar site, or if traveling within Nevada, the official State of Nevada Road Map mileage chart.