Nevada Judiciary | Nevada Appellate Courts | Law Library | State of Nevada | Contact
  • Goldfield Court House
  • Lyon County Court House
  • Pershing District Court
  • Lincoln County Court House
  • Humboldt County Court House
  • Eureka District Court
  • Eureka Justice Court
  • Alamo Justice Court
  • Elko County Court House
  • Las Vegas Regional Justice Center

Overview of the Commission to Study the Adjudication of Water Law Cases

The Nevada Supreme Court convened the Commission to Study the Adjudication of Water Law Cases on March 9, 2021. Under the Chairmanship of Chief Justice James W. Hardesty, the Commission will work to improve education, training, specialization, timeliness, and efficiency of Nevada’s district courts in water law cases.

Commission membership is comprised of experienced professionals, key stakeholders, and members of the Nevada judiciary. Created under Administrative Docket 0576, the Commission will present its finding and recommendations to the Nevada Supreme Court. 

Contact Information: 

Ms. Micheline Fairbank
Nevada Division of Water Resources
Nevada Department of Conservation & Natural Resources
901 S. Stewart Street, Ste. 2002
Carson City, NV 89704
Phone: 775-684-2872

Ms. Jamie Gradick
Administrative Office of the Courts
201 S. Carson Street, Suite 250
Carson City NV 89701-4702
Phone: (775) 687-9808