Nevada Judiciary | Nevada Appellate Courts | Law Library | State of Nevada | Contact
  • Goldfield Court House
  • Lyon County Court House
  • Pershing District Court
  • Lincoln County Court House
  • Humboldt County Court House
  • Eureka District Court
  • Eureka Justice Court
  • Alamo Justice Court
  • Elko County Court House
  • Las Vegas Regional Justice Center

Nevada Rules of Appellate Procedure Commission Overview

Through ADKT 0580, the Nevada Supreme Court has created the Commission on Nevada Rules of Appellate Procedure to consider and make recommendations to amend and update the Nevada Rules of Appellate Procedure (NRAP). The NRAP were originally based upon an earlier version of the Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure (FRAP), but they have not been comprehensively reviewed since their adoption. The Nevada Supreme Court appointed Justices Kristina Pickering and Abbi Silver as co-chairs of the Commission and constituted the Commission with the other commission members.