• Goldfield Court House
  • Lyon County Court House
  • Pershing District Court
  • Lincoln County Court House
  • Humboldt County Court House
  • Eureka District Court
  • Eureka Justice Court
  • Alamo Justice Court
  • Elko County Court House
  • Las Vegas Regional Justice Center

Commission on Judicial Selection Overview

The Commission on Judicial Selection interviews and nominates attorneys for appointment to vacant District Court, Court of Appeals, and Supreme Court positions.

The Nevada Commission on Judicial Selection is a judicial body created pursuant to Article 6, Section 20 of the Nevada State Constitution, and governed by Nevada Revised Statutes 1.380 through 1.410. The Judicial Selection Commission is charged with filling judicial vacancies that occur before expiration of a term of office in the Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, or District Court.

 2019 Committee

Committee Members April 2019 (left to right) Gregory Kamer, Esq., Valerie Cooney, Esq., Marilee Cate, Esq., Chief Justice Mark Gibbons, Hillary Shieve, Jeffery Gilbert, Jasmine Mehta, Esq., and Jesse Gutierrez.

Contact Information

Commission on Judicial Selection
Secretary to the Commission
Katherine Stocks, State Court Administrator
Supreme Court of Nevada
201 S. Carson St. Ste 250
Carson City, NV 89701
(775) 684-1717

Staff to the Commission:

Armani Johnson
Supreme Court of Nevada
201 S. Carson St. Ste 250
Carson City, NV 89701
(775) 684-1710