
3-DAY NOTICE TO QUIT 
 
TO:       FROM:      
 Tenant(s)’ Name(s):              Landlord’s Name 
             
Address       Address 
             
City, State           Zip Code   City, State           Zip Code 
 
Date of Service:            Manner of Service:  [  ] Personal 
             [  ] Substituted/Mailing 
             [  ] Posting/Mailing 
 
PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that pursuant to NRS 40.2514, you are hereby required to surrender and vacate 
the rental premises within three (3) judicial1 days after service of this Notice for the following reason(s): 
  
 [  ]  Suffering, permitting or maintaining a nuisance in or around the rental premises; 
 [  ]  Assigning or subleasing the rental premises in contravention of the lease agreement; 
 [  ]  Committing or permitting waste on or in the rental premises; 
 [  ]  Setting up or carrying on an unlawful business on the rental premises; 
 [  ]  Violating any of the controlled substance laws contained in NRS 453.011 to 453.552, except  
        NRS 453.336, in or on the rental premises.  
 
The specific facts on which this Notice is based are as follows (specify the details of the above-referenced 
allegations, providing names, dates, places, etc.):        
             
 
If you fail to vacate the rental premises by    , you will be guilty of being in unlawful 
possession of the rental premises and I will initiate eviction proceedings against you by either serving you 
with either a 5-day Unlawful Detainer Notice or a Complaint for Unlawful Detainer. Information about 
your rights and responsibilities in this matter may be obtained from the Nevada Supreme Court Self-Help 
Center at its website at  http://www.nevadajudiciary.us/    

DECLARATION OF SERVICE 
 

On __________________, I served this 3-Day Notice To Quit in the following manner (select one): 
 
[  ] By delivering a copy to the tenant(s) personally, in the presence of a witness (the server, witness 
 and tenant must all sign a copy of the notice);  
 
             

(date)        (type or print Witness’ name)                  (Witness’ signature) 
    
Tenant’s Signature     OR 
 
[  ] Because the tenant(s) were absent from their place of residence or from their usual place of 
 business, by leaving a copy with __________________________, a person of suitable age and 
 discretion, at either place and mailing a copy to the tenant(s) at their place of residence or place of 
 business;     OR 
 
[  ] Because the place of residence or business could not be ascertained, or a person of suitable age or 
 discretion could not be found there, by posting a copy in a conspicuous  place on the property, 
 delivering a copy to a person there residing, if the person could be found, and mailing a copy to 
 the tenant(s) at the place where the property is situated. 
 
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Nevada that the foregoing is true and correct. 
             

(date)        (type or print server’s name)                        (server’s signature) 

                                                 
1 Judicial days do not include the date of service, weekends or certain legal holidays. 


